facebook pixel

8Hr Pc Bottom Fishing And More

92% (12) 1 - 6 People 8 Hours From $1,399

Pricing Matrix

8 Hours
6 People
$1,399.00
5 People
$1,399.00
4 People
$1,399.00
3 People
$1,399.00
2 People
$1,399.00
1 Person
$1,399.00
Pay 15% of the price as a deposit today, with the balance due on the day of the trip.
Loading...

Reserve Your Trip

Select a date to view pricing. The date you selected is no longer available. Please select another date.
Date
Select a group size to view pricing.
Select a duration to view pricing.
Select a start time to check out.
You won't be charged yet

Total

Trip Is Not Bookable
Contact Us

About Your Trip

Water Type

Inshore, Deep Sea, Nearshore

Skill Levels

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Weather

You won’t lose your deposit if the trip is canceled due to weather

Head out to hit the reefs for bottomfishing trip with Captain John! These trips are a great time for the whole family, as Captain John will work for you to give you the best opportunities to catch some of the best species the gulf has to offer. He also loves to mix in some trolling on these trips, if time permits. Whether it's a natural bottom or artificial reef, Captain John finds a variety of...

About Your Trip

Head out to hit the reefs for bottomfishing trip with Captain John! These trips are a great time for the whole family, as Captain John will work for you to give you the best opportunities to catch some of the best species the gulf has to offer. He also loves to mix in some trolling on these trips, if time permits.

Whether it's a natural bottom or artificial reef, Captain John finds a variety of
species Snapper, Jack Crevalle, Amberjack, Grouper, and much more! If you catch your fill of bottom fish and you've got some time to kill before you head back to the dock, Captain John will crank up the motors and cruise the grass lines and reef edges to attract a bite from King Mackerel, Mahi, Bonito, and anything else the prolific Gulf Waters can offer up!

You’ll be fishing aboard Captain John's 28' Cape Horn which provides a comfortable stable experience offshore. She can accommodate 6 anglers. Feel free to bring food and drinks of your choice (Alcohol is allowed) as well as a cooler to bring home your day’s catch.

Captain John will provide all rods, reels, tackle, and lures. Live bait is NOT included in the price but we do privide all frozen bait. The fishing license for the whole group is also included. There is a fish cleaning company at the dock called the Gut Hut they will take care of all of your fish cleaning needs including the option of vacuum sealing. We also have a new Tiki Bar at the marina for you while you wait with drinks TV's and some food options
Amenities

Water Type

Inshore, Deep Sea, Nearshore

Skill Levels

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Tackle

All rods, reels, and tackle are included.

Fish Cleaning

This guide will clean your catch for an additional fee.

Beer

Feel free to enjoy responsibly, but please no glass.

Music

You can play your own bluetooth music.

Live Bait

Live bait is provided for an additional fee.

Location

This guide can be flexible with the departure location.

Weather

You won’t lose your deposit if the trip is canceled due to weather

Kid Friendly

This trip can cater to kids.

Disability Friendly

This trip can accommodate those with disabilities.

Flexible Cancelation

This trip can be canceled for a refund up to 3 days before the trip.

Boat Restroom

No, this boat does not have a bathroom on board.

Lunch

Please provide your own food / snacks.

Scroll for more

About Your Guide

Profile photo of Captain Experiences guide John
A Certified Damn Good Guide is someone who goes above and beyond to show you an incredible experience on your trip. Guides earn this badge through quality reviews, quick and responsive communication, and low cancellation rates.

Captain John

Certified Damn Good Guide
A Certified Damn Good Guide is someone who goes above and beyond to show you an incredible experience on your trip. Guides earn this badge through quality reviews, quick and responsive communication, and low cancellation rates.
Independent Guide 13 yrs of exp.
Talkative
Instructional
Laid-back
Beginner Oriented
Comfortable
Quality
Captain John grew up fishing in Panama City and has lived there his whole life. He has always enjoyed fishing, and he decided to turn his passion into a career when he started his own charter company. When Captain John is at the helm, get ready to be put on some fish! He wants every one of his clients to be able to enjoy the experience of a chartered fishing trip, and he works hard...

About Your Guide

Profile photo of Captain Experiences guide John

Captain John

Certified Damn Good Guide
Independent Guide 13 yrs of exp.
Captain John grew up fishing in Panama City and has lived there his whole life. He has always enjoyed fishing, and he decided to turn his passion into a career when he started his own charter company. When Captain John is at the helm, get ready to be put on some fish!

He wants every one of his clients to be able to enjoy the experience of a chartered fishing trip, and he works hard to make sure they have
the trip of a life time!
Scroll for more

Rapid Fire Guide Q & A

What’s the biggest fish you’ve caught?
125lb Amberjack or 14ft shark
If you were cooking for all your friends what would you cook?
Steak

Rapid Fire Guide Q & A

What’s the biggest fish you’ve caught?
125lb Amberjack or 14ft shark
If you were cooking for all your friends what would you cook?
Steak
Whats your favorite movie?
Dune
What was your last halloween costume?
Hulk
How did you get started guiding?
Love of fishing and pleasing people
What makes you different from other guides?
We care about the customers and we want them to do well. Its not about the money it's about the experience.
Scroll for more

Start Location

Your guide can be flexible with your start location.
You can work with your guide after booking to set a more specific start location in the area.
5904 E Hwy 98, Panama City, FL, USA
Areas Fished
  • Panama City Beach

About Your Boat

Boat Type
Center Console
Boat Manufacturer
Cape Horn
Boat Length
28'
Engine Manufacturer
Yamaha

About Your Boat

Boat Type
Center Console
Boat Manufacturer
Cape Horn
Boat Length
28'
Engine Manufacturer
Yamaha
Total Horsepower
600
Number of Engines
2
Additional Amenities
Live well fish boxes beanbags radio and a new trolling motor with spotlock
Scroll for more

Trip Details & Amenities

Water Type

Inshore, Deep Sea, Nearshore

Skill Levels

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Tackle

All rods, reels, and tackle are included.

Fish Cleaning

This guide will clean your catch for an additional fee.

Beer

Feel free to enjoy responsibly, but please no glass.

Music

You can play your own bluetooth music.

Live Bait

Live bait is provided for an additional fee.

Location

This guide can be flexible with the departure location.

Weather

You won’t lose your deposit if the trip is canceled due to weather.

Kid Friendly

This trip can cater to kids.

Disability Friendly

This trip can accommodate those with disabilities.

Flexible Cancelation

This trip can be canceled for a refund up to 3 days before the trip.

Boat Restroom

No, this boat does not have a bathroom on board.

Lunch

Please provide your own food / snacks.

Potential Target Species

  • Amberjack
  • Bonito
  • Gag Grouper
  • Kingfish
  • Mahi Mahi
  • Mangrove Snapper
  • Red Snapper
  • Spanish Mackerel
  • Triggerfish
  • Vermillion Snapper

Techniques

  • Artificial Lure Fishing
  • Bottom Fishing
  • Cut Bait Fishing
  • Drift Fishing
  • Heavy Tackle Fishing
  • Jigging
  • Light Tackle Fishing
  • Live Bait Fishing
  • Trolling

Everything Else to Know

Sunscreen glasses hat a towel drinks and snacks and a tip for the deckhand. Live bait will be provided for an additional fee, and fish cleaning will cost .75 cents per lb whole weight. All safety and fishing gear provided.
You're all set! You don't need to buy a license for this trip.
We use a cashless autopay system. We'll send you a boarding pass, and on the day of the trip, your guide will scan your boarding pass to automatically transfer the remaining balance. The only cash needed is to tip your guide (we recommend 20%).
Cancel for free up to 3 days before the trip and receive credit back to your account.
If the weather doesn’t cooperate you’ll be covered by our 100% weather guarantee and you won’t lose your deposit.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 reviews

Jeffrey

Verified Review

July 16

Had a really good trip. Caught several shark and other types of fish as well. John and Drew were fun and knowledgeable.

Jeffrey

Verified Review

July 16

Had a really good trip. Caught several shark and other types of fish as well. John and Drew were fun and knowledgeable.
Scroll for more

Trent

Verified Review

July 4

Had a great time with Captain jack and his deckhand . We went shark fishing caught 4 small ones and had something big on the line but it broke the line .

Trent

Verified Review

July 4

Had a great time with Captain jack and his deckhand . We went shark fishing caught 4 small ones and had something big on the line but it broke the line .
Scroll for more

Greg

Verified Review

July 2

Had a great time with capt John. He put us on a ton of fish. Him and his deck hand Drew worked hard keeping all 5 of us baited up and fishing the entire time . We caught a boat load of great fish. Will definitely call on his services again!

Greg

Verified Review

July 2

Had a great time with capt John. He put us on a ton of fish. Him and his deck hand Drew worked hard keeping all 5 of us baited up and fishing the entire time . We caught a boat load of great fish. Will definitely call on his services again!
Scroll for more

Eric

Verified Review

March 6

Even though the weather did not cooperate at first, Captain John John was able to work things out and get us out on the water for an amazing trip! Had lots of fun, heard some crazy tales and caught many species of fish. Our deck hand Drew did an fantastic job as well. Such an amazing experience, thank you guys, we will definitely set up future fishing trips with Kingslayer Charters.

Eric

Verified Review

March 6

Even though the weather did not cooperate at first, Captain John John was able to work things out and get us out on the water for an amazing trip! Had lots of fun, heard some crazy tales and caught many species of fish. Our deck hand Drew did an fantastic job as well. Such an amazing experience, thank you guys, we will definitely set up future fishing trips with Kingslayer Charters.
Scroll for more

Delaina

Verified Review

July 18

Amazing time! Great great great fishing. Knowledgeable crew who love to fish, had us on them all day. Will 100% be back #kingslayer
#John #mike

Delaina

Verified Review

July 18

Amazing time! Great great great fishing. Knowledgeable crew who love to fish, had us on them all day. Will 100% be back #kingslayer
#John #mike
Scroll for more

Kyrie

Verified Review

March 15

The best fishing trip ever! Caught a 6’ 160 lb shark and approx 80 fish.

Kyrie

Verified Review

March 15

The best fishing trip ever! Caught a 6’ 160 lb shark and approx 80 fish.
Scroll for more

Michael

Verified Review

July 10

This was an amazing experience. Captain John and his deck hand did and an amazing job. I caught around a 100 pound Hammerhead shark and several other sharks. I caught 4 sharks total. Definitely will do it again.

Michael

Verified Review

July 10

This was an amazing experience. Captain John and his deck hand did and an amazing job. I caught around a 100 pound Hammerhead shark and several other sharks. I caught 4 sharks total. Definitely will do it again.
Scroll for more

Mike

Verified Review

June 10

We had a great time. Captain John John and the deckhand Drew were very courteous and friendly. The bite was slow but they did everything they could to put us on fish. We ended up with a good catch and everyone had a great time. We will definitely be back next year.

Mike

Verified Review

June 10

We had a great time. Captain John John and the deckhand Drew were very courteous and friendly. The bite was slow but they did everything they could to put us on fish. We ended up with a good catch and everyone had a great time. We will definitely be back next year.
Scroll for more

Jose

Verified Review

August 12

Captain John and is mate did an excellent job in making sure my family had a very good experience in the golf fishing.
Withing the first hours we already had all of the fish we could take. I would give it a 6 star but it looks like it's not possible so 5 it is.
If you are still thinking about booking with Cap John don't think twice just go for it, him and is mate will...

Jose

Verified Review

August 12

Captain John and is mate did an excellent job in making sure my family had a very good experience in the golf fishing.
Withing the first hours we already had all of the fish we could take. I would give it a 6 star but it looks like it's not possible so 5 it is.
If you are still thinking about booking with Cap John don't think twice just go for it, him and is mate will
make sure you have a good and safe experience.
Scroll for more

Debbie

Verified Review

June 11

Disappointing! They did not get one bite the whole time. I was hoping for a small refund of some kind. The boys had looked forward to this and to not see a shark or get a bite really let them down. Would love to try again next year.

Debbie

Verified Review

June 11

Disappointing! They did not get one bite the whole time. I was hoping for a small refund of some kind. The boys had looked forward to this and to not see a shark or get a bite really let them down. Would love to try again next year.
Scroll for more

Hope

Verified Review

June 7

John and Tyler were phenomenal during our shark fishing adventure! We caught 4 sharks and had 3 additional ones that got away. It was a fantastic experience!!!

Hope

Verified Review

June 7

John and Tyler were phenomenal during our shark fishing adventure! We caught 4 sharks and had 3 additional ones that got away. It was a fantastic experience!!!
Scroll for more

Dan

Verified Review

May 29

It would have been nice to be able to reschedule or adjust the trip in some way due to high winds. Couldn’t bottom fish in the weather we had. Very disappointing trip. I moved the day I originally set up at the captain request. The day that I originally set up the ocean was super calm

Dan

Verified Review

May 29

It would have been nice to be able to reschedule or adjust the trip in some way due to high winds. Couldn’t bottom fish in the weather we had. Very disappointing trip. I moved the day I originally set up at the captain request. The day that I originally set up the ocean was super calm
Scroll for more
Response from John:
Weather was rough on the original date as well we had been dealing with storms and rough weather. Also I did cut the cost of the trip due to rough fishing. I do apologize for the weather but I did offer to cancel all together as well with no cost to you.

Response from John:

Weather was rough on the original date as well we had been dealing with storms and rough weather. Also I did cut the cost of the trip due to rough fishing. I do apologize for the weather but I did offer to cancel all together as well with no cost to you.
Scroll for more
Response from Captain Experiences:
Hey Dan, thanks for this feedback. We do trust our Captains to make the best judgement calls with the weather information they have at the time. Safety is their number one priority, and Captain John was kind enough to offer a discount on a future trip with him. I hope that you will call us so that we can try again for better weather this time around!

Response from Captain Experiences:

Hey Dan, thanks for this feedback. We do trust our Captains to make the best judgement calls with the weather information they have at the time. Safety is their number one priority, and Captain John was kind enough to offer a discount on a future trip with him. I hope that you will call us so that we can try again for better weather this time around!
Scroll for more

First Time Booking with Us?

Captain Experiences is the home of over 1500 Damn Good fishing and hunting guides. Our mission is to unlock the outdoors for everyone, and we want to help you get out there through our no-hassle online booking experience and our team of outdoors experts.
We vet our guides to make sure they are the best of the best. We want guides who not only put you on 'em, but show you a great time, keep you safe, and give you a memorable experience with your group.
Once you've paid your deposit at checkout, we'll send you a QR Code boarding pass. Just show your guide your boarding pass on the day of the trip, they'll scan it, the remaining balance will transfer automatically, and you'll be all set to get out there. Just make sure you bring a cash tip for the guide!
In the case of inclement weather, our guides will make the call and we'll work with you to reschedule your trip or issue a credit for the full deposit of the trip to be used on any of our trips across the country. Your safety is our top concern.
Each trip’s price is set by the guide and factors in all of their costs. A big determinant of cost is often the type of boat and associated fuel costs, but other guide costs include leases, marina / slip fees, bait costs, and the cost to provide and maintain all of the gear you’ll need on your trip.
Once you book the trip, we will connect you directly with the guide to go over any additional details. In the meantime, our team is always available to answer your questions via email, text, chat, or call!